Potluck For The Holiday

Yummy 😊 

My job did a directors/managers potluck before everyone started taking vacation time and preparing for both Christmas and the New Year. There was so much food from so many different cultures. I even got a chance to see how ‘white elephant’ works. It is a pretty decent and fun way to exchange gifts with coworkers without harsh feelings and the whispers to follow in the office come Monday. Free food and non-work related work? Don’t mind if I do 🍴  

I made 3 cheese macaroni. 

  
The menu also included 

  • Jerk chicken lettuce wraps 
  • Vietnamese egg rolls 
  • Chicken & pork tamales 
  • Deviled eggs 
  • Corn 
  • Jalapeño shrimp wrapped in bacon 
  • Chicken Marsala pizza 
  • Double graham crusted cheesecake 
  • Apple pie 
  • 7Up cake 
  • Fruit & Veggie platter 

& so many other things….. This was hands down probably one of the best potluck I have ever experienced. There was so much food left that we were all able to take multiple plates home. Going into the weekend, that wasn’t a bad idea. Great food & desserts without the work of cooking? Sure. I do thoroughly enjoy cooking but I also enjoy not having to cook all the time. 
This was my awesome take away from our potluck. I can’t wait to cook, review & most definitely eat! 

  

2 thoughts on “Potluck For The Holiday

Add yours

  1. I wish my coworkers were as creative as yours. Mine seem to be stuck in a rut when it comes to picking their dishes but I try to be the exception and bring something different for every potluck. I can only hope they catch on and get inspired to try something new.

    Like

    1. One thing you could do is suggest a theme where people can bring something to represent a different country or region or set a theme to the potluck like appetizers, finger foods, pasta, Vietnamese, etc.

      Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑